Skip to main content

Dean’s Office contacts

Dean Hildebrand
Dean
604-451-6867
Dean_Hildebrand@bcit.ca

Maria Phillips
Dean’s Assistant
604-412-7433
Maria_Phillips@bcit.ca

Patricia Sackville
Associate Dean, Academic Studies
604-453-4015
Patricia_Sackville@bcit.ca

Wendy Fajloun
Assistant to the Associate Deans (Academic Studies, Science & Technology)
604-432-8502
Wfajloun@bcit.ca

Mike Starkey
Associate Dean, Computing
604-432-8852
mstarkey1@bcit.ca

In his 30-year career with IBM, Mike has held roles including Distinguished Engineer, CTO and Vice President for Technical Leadership – Eastern Europe; and Distinguished Engineer, Software Development Director and CTO – China. Mike has earned numerous honours and patents, and is a true lifelong learner and innovator.

Learn more about Mike Starkey

Andre Trindade
Administrative Assistant (Computing)
604-412-7623
atrindade@bcit.ca

Jennifer Talman
Associate Dean, Forensics, Science and Technology
604-451-7151
Jennifer_Talman@bcit.ca

Palvinder Moses
Associate Director of Operations
604-451-7190
Palvinder_Moses@bcit.ca

Ranita Batra
Operations Administrator
604-451-6994
Ranita_Batra@bcit.ca

Cynthia van Ginkel

Business Development Manager
604-451-6834
Cynthia_van_Ginkel@bcit.ca

Marieke van Rooyen
Marketing and Communications Coordinator
604-451-6745
mvanrooyen@bcit.ca

Youri van Vliet
Marketing and Communications Coordinator
236-889-2327
yvanvliet@bcit.ca

BCIT Tech It Out header white on blue background

Keep up to date with Tech It Out! BCIT’s quarterly newsletter.