Contact Us

The Facilities and Campus Development office is located at the Burnaby Campus on the second floor of NE9, at the southwest corner of Canada Way and Beta Avenue.

Facilities Service Desk
Hours 7:30 am – 4:00 pm, Monday to Friday
Phone 604-432-8777
Fax 604-436-3255
Mailing Address BCIT Facilities and Campus Development
3700 Willingdon Avenue
Burnaby, BC V5G 3H2

Maintenance work requests

Contacts
All Campuses (24-hr)
604-432-8777

Non-emergency (24-hr) > Staff requests

> Student requests
Existing Requests When calling or emailing for additional information, please have your requisition number ready. Requests are reviewed and assigned based on the type of maintenance required and are addressed when resources are available. Do not submit duplicate requests for the same issue as multiple requests will not advance placement in the queue.

Key personnel

Facilities and Campus Development Department
Mark Dale
Senior Director
604-432-8783
mark_dale@bcit.ca

Kelvin Tse
Accounting Manager
604-456-8169
ktse37@bcit.ca
 
Facilities Services Division
Daniel Clement
Director
604-454-2258
dclement8@bcit.ca

Joe Cosh
Manager, Maintenance Planning
604-451-6960
joe_cosh@bcit.ca

Peter Morgana
Manager, Maintenance
604-432-8597
pmorgana@bcit.ca

Joanne Turnbull
Manager, Facilities Service Ops
604-456-1203
jturnbull16@bcit.ca
Project Services Division
TBA
Director

Greg Obanos-Dassoy
Project Manager
604-432-8169
gdassoy@bcit.ca

Susan Maclaren
Project Manager (Acting)
604-456-8104
smaclaren1@bcit.ca

Campus Development Division
Craig Sidjak
Director
604-454-2278
craig_sidjak@bcit.ca
Mike Newall
Senior Development Planner
604-456-1050
mike_newall@bcit.ca