Skip to main content

Fall 2021 By-Election

The voting period is now open for the following seats and will close at 12:00 pm on Monday, October 25, 2021.

Education Council Candidates

FSA, Faculty, School of Construction & the Environment (1 seat):

Shawna Waberi, Mineral Exploration and Mining [PDF]
Steve Finn, Renewable Resources [PDF]

BCGEU Support Staff (1 seat):

Steve Cooper, RO-Systems [PDF]
Gigi Machtaler, School of Energy [PDF]
Tessa MacKinnon, Student Records [PDF] 


BCGEU, Faculty – School of Transportation (1 seat)

The following candidate is selected by acclamation:
Scott Paterson, ATC

Voting period

Opens – 9:00 am, Monday, October 18, 2021
Closes – 12:00 pm, Monday, October 25, 2021

All eligible voters will receive instructions in their myBCIT email account.

For further information about Education Council or Board of Governors elections, please contact:

Phone: 604-432-8848