Skip to main content

BCIT Recreation Services office and main facilities are located at the Burnaby Campus, building SE16.

3700 Willingdon Avenue
Burnaby, BC
V5G 3H2

Recreation Services COVID-19 Response

Service Updates

In response to recent COVID-19 developments, recreation facilities on all campuses are closed; all in-person programs and services have been suspended until further notice.

Visit our Healthy at Home page for tips on independent workouts, virtual classes, and ways to stay connected with the BCIT Community!

Burnaby Campus offers paid parking, effective 24 hours a day, seven days a week. View parking information.

Location hours

Closures are subject to change.

For more information, contact Recreation Services.

Building closures

The Recreation building at SE16 will be closed on the following dates in 2020:

  • Wednesday, January 1 (New Year’s Day)
  • Monday, February 17 (Family Day)
  • Friday, April 10 (Good Friday)
  • Monday, April 13 (Easter Monday)
  • Monday, May 18 (Victoria Day)
  • Wednesday, July 1 (Canada Day)
  • Monday, August 3 (BC Day)
  • Monday, September 7 (Labour Day)
  • Monday, October 12 (Thanksgiving)
  • Wednesday, November 11 (Remembrance Day)
  • Thursday, December 24 (Christmas Eve)
  • Friday, December 25 (Christmas Day)
  • Monday, December 28 (Day in lieu – Boxing Day)
  • Thursday, December 31 (New Year’s Eve)
  • Friday, January 1, 2021 (New Year’s Day)