Contact Us :: Office of the Dean

This office represents the focal point for the administration and management of all programs, industry services and applied research opportunities offered by our School under a sustainability framework. Please do not hesitate to contact us regarding our existing or future career training and educational opportunities. We take great pride in meeting the needs and aspirations of individuals, business and industry across the construction and environmental sectors.

Wayne Hand

Wayne Hand
Dean, School of Construction and the Environment
Tel: 604-432-8501
E-mail: Wayne_Hand@bcit.ca

Linda Hart
Dean's Assistant
Tel: 604-432-8497
Fax: 604-435-4219
E-mail: Linda_Hart@bcit.ca

James Cai

James Cai
Associate Dean, Industrial Construction
Tel: 604-451-6944
E-mail: James_Cai@bcit.ca

Sandy Caktas
Administrative Assistant
Tel: 604-412-7565
Fax: 604-435-4219
Email: Sandy_Caktas@bcit.ca



Jennie Moore
Associate Dean, Building Design and Construction Technology
Tel: 604-451-6734
E-mail: Jennie_Moore@bcit.ca

Tracie Maryne
Administrative Assistant
Tel: 604-432-8267
Fax: 604-435-4219
E-mail: Tracie_Maryne@bcit.ca

Stephen Sallaway

Stephen Sallaway
Associate Dean, Building Design and Construction Trades
Tel: 604-432-8216
E-mail: Stephen_Sallaway@bcit.ca

Tracie Maryne
Administrative Assistant
Tel: 604-432-8267
Fax: 604-435-4219
E-mail: Tracie_Maryne@bcit.ca

Dave Rutherford

Dave Rutherford
Associate Dean, Natural Resources and Engineering
Tel: 604-432-8323
E-mail: David_Rutherford@bcit.ca

Bonnie Christensen
Administrative Assistant
Tel: 604-454-2236
Fax: 604-435-4219
E-mail: Bonnie_Christensen@bcit.ca

Marita
            Luk, Business Development Manager

Marita Luk
Business Development Manager
Tel: 604-451-7188
Fax: 604-435-4219
E-mail: Marita_Luk@bcit.ca

Management of the School's overall Business and Industry Relations, Web Site, Marketing Strategy, Promotions, Communications, Student Recruitment, Special Projects and Events.

Monica McCormick, Project Manager

Monica McCormick
Manager, School Operations and Central Services
Tel: 604-454-2274
Campus: Burnaby Building: NE03 Room: 212
E-mail: Monica_McCormick@bcit.ca

Tamara Jeffery
Operations Assistant
Tel: 604-432-8548
Fax: 604-435-4219
E-mail: Tamara_Jeffery@bcit.ca

 

 

Laurie Holland-Therrien (formally McAvoy)
Manager, Corporate Training and Industry Services
Tel: 604-456-1012
E-mail: Laurie_Therrien@bcit.ca

Wilber Sarmiento
Administrative Assistant
Tel: 604-412-7492
Fax: 604-435-4219
E-mail: wsarmientopuentes@bcit.ca

Customized Industry Services training programs. Working closely with faculty, staff, support services and academic leadership, this department oversees the development and delivery of flexible, cost-effective training solutions for corporations and organizations.