Contact Us :: Office of the Dean

Rod Goy, Acting Dean

Rod Goy
Dean, School of Construction and the Environment
Tel: 604-432-8501
E-mail: Rod_Goy@bcit.ca

Linda Hart
Dean's Assistant
Tel: 604-432-8497
Fax: 604-435-4219
E-mail: Linda_Hart@bcit.ca

This office represents the focal point for the administration and management of all programs, industry services and applied research opportunities offered by our School under a sustainability framework. Please do not hesitate to contact us regarding our existing or future career training and educational opportunities. We take great pride in meeting the needs and aspirations of individuals, business and industry across the construction and environmental sectors.

 

Wayne Hand

Wayne Hand
Associate Dean, Building Design and Construction Technology
Tel: 604-451-6734
E-mail: Wayne_Hand@bcit.ca

Tracie Maryne
Administrative Assistant
Tel: 604-432-8267
Fax: 604-435-4219
E-mail: Tracie_Maryne@bcit.ca

Stephen Sallaway

Stephen Sallaway
Associate Dean, Building Design and Construction Trades
Tel: 604-432-8216
E-mail: Stephen_Sallaway@bcit.ca

Tracie Maryne
Administrative Assistant
Tel: 604-432-8267
Fax: 604-435-4219
E-mail: Tracie_Maryne@bcit.ca


Robert Stevens
Associate Dean, Engineering and Natural Resources
Tel: 604-432-8323
E-mail: Robert_Stevens@bcit.ca

Britney Milne
Administrative Assistant
Tel: 604-454-2236
Fax: 604-435-4219
E-mail: Britney_Milne@bcit.ca

Dan Zaklan

Dan Zaklan
Associate Dean, Industrial Construction
Tel: 604-451-6944
E-mail: Dan_Zaklan@bcit.ca

Sandra Caktas
Administrative Assistant
Tel: 604-412-7565
Fax: 604-435-4219
E-mail: Sandra_Caktas@bcit.ca

Jennie Moore, Director, Sustainable Development and Environmental Stewardship Programs

Jennie Moore
Director, Sustainable Development
and Environmental Stewardship
Tel: 604-456-1148
E-mail: Jennie_Moore@bcit.ca

Laying the foundation for the School's transition to sustainability as the overarching framework for all educational and applied research activities.

 

Marita
            Luk, Business Development Manager

Marita Luk
Business Development Manager
Tel: 604-451-7188
Fax: 604-435-4219
E-mail: Marita_Luk@bcit.ca

Management of the School's overall Business and Industry Relations, Web Site, Marketing Strategy, Promotions, Communications, Student Recruitment, Fund Development, Special Projects and Events.

Monica McCormick, Project Manager

Monica McCormick
Project Manager
Tel: 604-454-2274
Campus: Burnaby Building: NE03 Room: 212
E-mail: Monica_McCormick@bcit.ca

Associate Dean's Office within Construction and the Environment - Building Design & Construction Group in School of Construction and the Environment in Education.


Palvinder Moses
Manager, School Operations & Central Services
Tel: 604-412-7485
E-mail: Palvinder_Moses@bcit.ca

Oversees the non-academic aspects of the School’s activities, ensuring that activities are in alignment with overall School and Institute goals and processes. As a key member of the School’s management team, takes a leadership role in the planning, coordination and management of the school's budget, capital, human resources, communications and maintenance services.

Tamara Jeffery
Operations Assistant
Tel: 604-432-8548
Fax: 604-435-4219
E-mail: Tamara_Jeffery@bcit.ca
 

 

Laurie McAvoy
Manager, Corporate Training and Industry Services
Tel: 604-456-1012
E-mail: lmcavoy1@bcit.ca

Andrea Dusanj
Industry Services Assistant
Tel: 604-412-7492
Fax: 604-435-4219
E-mail: Andrea_Dusanj@bcit.ca

Customized Industry Services training programs. Working closely with faculty, staff, support services and academic leadership, this department oversees the development and delivery of flexible, cost-effective training solutions for corporations and organizations.