Skip to main content

Upcoming Closures

2022 – 2023 Holidays:

Good Friday Friday, April 15
Easter Monday Monday, April 18
Victoria Day Monday, May 23
Canada Day Friday, July 1
BC Day Monday, August 1
Labour Day Monday, September 5
Thanksgiving Monday, October 10
Remembrance Day Friday, November 11
In lieu of Christmas Eve Tuesday, December 27
In lieu of Christmas Day Wednesday, December 28

Upcoming Closures

May 5: Closed for staff meeting 9-10:30 AM

May 6: SE16 Building closed, but clinic open. Please call 604-432-8608 if you any questions or have a scheduled appointment

May 10: Professional Development Day for All Staff

Contact Us

Student Health is operating by appointment only, and no walk-ins allowed. Please call the office or access our online booking system to book an appointment with a doctor or nurse.

Phone: 604-432-8608

BCIT SHS Online Booking

Please note that online booking is designated for students only. Staff booking requests will not be accepted.

Clinic hours

September (after Labour Day) to May:

Day of the week Time*
Monday–Wednesday and Friday 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Thursdays 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

*Closing times may be earlier than posted due to patient volume.

Student Health services is closed on weekends and statutory holidays.

For medical assistance outside of our clinic hours, please contact your family physician, call the BC Nurses line by dialing 811, or go to a walk-in clinic close to your location.

For emergencies call 911 or go to your local emergency department.

Location

SE16–127
BCIT Burnaby Campus
3700 Willingdon Avenue
Burnaby, British Columbia
Canada, V5G 3H2

Map of Student Health Services office at the Burnaby Campus