Skip to main content

If you have questions or want to contact us:

BCIT Business + Media

British Columbia Institute of Technology
Building SE6, Room 222
3700 Willingdon Avenue
Burnaby, B.C.   V5G 3H2
Tel: 604-412-7760
Email: sob@bcit.ca

Dean’s Office

Kenton Low
Dean, School of Business + Media
604-432-8218 | Kenton_Low@bcit.ca

Melissa Evans
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
604-432-8598 | Melissa_Evans@bcit.ca

Chandan Johal
Associate Director, School Operations
604-432-8575 | Chandan_Johal@bcit.ca

Calvin Mah
Administrative Manager
604-432-8514 | cmah42@bcit.ca

MJ Kim
Office Assistant
604-412-7760 | mkim332@bcit.ca

Steve Ferguson
General Program Assistant
604-412-7760 | sferguson38@bcit.ca

Mark Chiarello
Associate Director, Global Relations
604-451-6714 | Mark_Chiarello@bcit.ca

Lester de Guzman
Marketing Supervisor
604-432-8898 | lester_de_guzman@bcit.ca

Chantel Ingram
Student Recruitment Specialist
604-432-8681 | Chantel_Ingram@bcit.ca

Sheena Clarkson
Student Recruitment Specialist
604-419-3756 | sclarkson5@bcit.ca

Ke-Ju Tai
Marketing Analyst Intern
604-412-7738 | keju_tai@bcit.ca

Accounting, Finance, and Insurance

Robin Day
Associate Dean – Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-451-6754 | Robin_Day@bcit.ca

Marcela De La Pena Domene
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean
604-456-5063 | mdelapena1@bcit.ca

Deacon Devlin
Part-time Studies Coordinator – Accounting, Finance, and Financial Planning
604-412-7453 | Deacon_Devlin@bcit.ca

Samantha Rubinic
Part-time Studies Program Assistant – Accounting, Finance, and Financial Planning
604-432-8577 | srubinic@bcit.ca

Sarah Chanway
Program Assistant, Bachelor of Accounting
604-432-8571 | schanway@bcit.ca

Broadcast & Media Communications

Bin Bains
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean
604-432-8863 | Bin_Bains@bcit.ca

Mary Kay Thurston
Part-time Studies Coordinator – Broadcast & Media Communications

604-432-8668 | Mary_Kay_Thurston@bcit.ca

Kim Petkov
Part-time Studies Program Assistant – Broadcast & Media Communications
604-451-7198 | Kim_Petkov@bcit.ca

Business Administration

Phil Ramer
Acting Associate Dean – Business Administration
604-432-8732 | pramer@bcit.ca

Alisha Gardner
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean
604-432-8385 | agardner15@bcit.ca

Richard Miles
Part-time Studies Coordinator – Business Administration

604-451-6780 | Richard_Miles@bcit.ca

Chris Allen
Part-time Studies Program Assistant – Business Administration
604-432-8860 | Chris_Allen@bcit.ca

Thomas Turniawan
Program Assistant, Bachelor of Business Administration
604-432-8609 | tturniawan@bcit.ca

Digital Arts

Susan Burgess
Associate Dean – Digital Arts
604-432-8953 | Susan_Burgess@bcit.ca

Alice Liang
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean
604-412-7691 | aliang9@bcit.ca

Aimee Chung
Part-time Studies Coordinator – Digital Arts

604-432-8380 | Aimee_Chung@bcit.ca

Karen Harvey
Program Assistant – Digital Arts
604-453-4032 | Karen_Harvey@bcit.ca

Marketing Management

Morgan Westcott
Associate Dean – Marketing Management
604-432-8760 | mwestcott2@bcit.ca

Andrew Cao
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean
604-451-7019 | acao12@bcit.ca

Joe Freeburn
Part-time Studies Coordinator – Marketing Management
604-456-8173 | Joe_Freeburn@bcit.ca

Candace Marrington
Part-time Studies Program Assistant – Marketing Management
604-432-8723 | Candace_Marrington@bcit.ca

Operations Management

Phil Ramer
Associate Dean – Operations Management
604-432-8732 | pramer@bcit.ca

Sue Wong
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean
604-456-1155 | swong516@bcit.ca

Ron Wlock
Part-time Studies Coordinator – Operations Management
604-432-8991 | Ron_Wlock@bcit.ca

Ruth MacKay
Part-time Studies Program Assistant – Operations Management
604-412-7417 | Ruth_MacKay@bcit.ca

Global Relations

Mark Nakamura
International Programs Coordinator
604-412-7486 | Mark_Nakamura@bcit.ca

Eva Wong
International Program Advisor
604-412-7409 | ewong300@bcit.ca

Nele Tinck
International Program Advisor
604-412-7774 | ntinck@bcit.ca

Brendan Banks
Student Mobility Coordinator
604-456-1132 | bbanks3@bcit.ca

Sim Mezzomo
Program Assistant 
604-432-8298 | Simonetta_Mezzomo@bcit.ca

Chantel Tsvetu
Program Assistant
604-451-6905 | ctsvetu@bcit.ca

Continuing Professional Education / Corporate Training

Amy Fell
Program Coordinator
604-456-8102 | Amy_Fell@bcit.ca

BCIT SITE Centre

Justine Arsenault
Coordinator, BCIT SITE Centre
604-456-8192 | Justine_Arsenault@bcit.ca

Looking for someone? Search our Staff Directory.