Skip to main content

If you have questions or want to contact us:

BCIT Business + Media

British Columbia Institute of Technology
Building SE6, Room 222
3700 Willingdon Avenue
Burnaby, B.C.   V5G 3H2
Tel: 604-412-7760
Email: sob@bcit.ca

Dean’s Office

Kenton Low
Dean, School of Business + Media
604-432-8218 | kenton_low@bcit.ca

Melissa Evans
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
604-432-8598 | melissa_evans@bcit.ca

Chandan Johal
Associate Director, School Operations
604-432-8575 | chandan_johal@bcit.ca

Calvin Mah
Administrative Manager
604-432-8514 | calvin_mah@bcit.ca

MJ Kim
Office Assistant
604-412-7760 | mkim332@bcit.ca

Lester de Guzman
Marketing Supervisor
604-432-8898 | lester_de_guzman@bcit.ca

Sheena Clarkson
Student Recruitment Specialist
604-419-3756 | sclarkson5@bcit.ca

Carlos Martinez Gomez
Junior Systems Analyst
604-456-1171 | cmartinezgomez@bcit.ca

Karine Kotsubo
Junior Systems Analyst
604-456-1171 | kkotsubo@bcit.ca

Jessy Weng
Social Media Specialist
604-453-4118 | jessy_weng@bcit.ca

Accounting, Finance + Insurance

Robin Day
Associate Dean – Accounting, Finance + Insurance
604-451-6754 | robin_day@bcit.ca

Marcela De La Pena Domene
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean
604-456-5063 | mdelapena1@bcit.ca

Deacon Devlin
Part-time Coordinator – Accounting, Finance + Financial Planning
604-412-7453 | deacon_devlin@bcit.ca

Samantha Rubinic
Part-time Program Assistant – Accounting, Finance + Financial Planning
604-432-8577 | samantha_rubinic@bcit.ca

Sarah Chanway
Program Assistant, Bachelor of Accounting
604-432-8571 | sarah_chanway@bcit.ca

Broadcast + Media Communications

Ashif Jivraj
Interim Associate Dean – Broadcast + Media Communications
604-432-8748 | ashif_jivraj@bcit.ca

Mary Kay Thurston
Part-time Coordinator – Broadcast + Media Communications
604-432-8668 | mary_kay_thurston@bcit.ca

Kim Petkov
Part-time Program Assistant – Broadcast + Media Communications
604-451-7198 | kim_petkov@bcit.ca

Business Administration

Steve Yallouz
Interim Associate Dean – Business Administration
604-432-8382 | steve_yallouz@bcit.ca

Alisha Gardner
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean
604-432-8385 | alisha_gardner@bcit.ca

Izelde van Jaarsveld
Part-time Coordinator – Business Administration
604-432-8665 | izelde_van_jaarsveld@bcit.ca

Chris Allen
Part-time Program Assistant – Business Administration
604-432-8860 | chris_allen@bcit.ca

Thomas Turniawan
Program Assistant, Bachelor of Business Administration
604-432-8609 | tturniawan@bcit.ca

Digital Arts, Media + Design

Susan Burgess
Associate Dean – Digital Arts, Media + Design
604-432-8953 | susan_burgess@bcit.ca

Alice Liang
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean
604-412-7691 | alice_liang@bcit.ca

Karen Harvey
Program Assistant – Digital Arts, Media + Design
604-453-4032 | karen_harvey@bcit.ca

Aimee Chung
Part-time Coordinator – Digital Arts, Media + Design
604-432-8380 | aimee_chung@bcit.ca

Gabriela Silva-Paula
Part-time Program Assistant – Digital Arts, Media + Design
604-432-8248 | gabriela_silvapaula@bcit.ca

Marketing Management

Morgan Westcott
Associate Dean – Marketing Management
604-432-8760 | morgan_westcott@bcit.ca

Andrew Cao
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean
604-451-7019 | andrew_cao@bcit.ca

Tracey Renzullo
Part-time Coordinator – Marketing Management
604-451-7033 | tracey_renzullo@bcit.ca

Candace Marrington
Part-time Program Assistant – Marketing Management
604-432-8723 | candace_marrington@bcit.ca

Operations Management

Phil Ramer
Associate Dean – Operations Management
604-432-8732 | phil_ramer@bcit.ca

Sue Wong
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean
604-456-1155 | sue_wong@bcit.ca

Juan Azmitia
Part-time Coordinator – Operations Management
604-453-4005 | juan_azmitia@bcit.ca

Ruth MacKay
Part-time Program Assistant – Operations Management
604-412-7417 | ruth_mackay@bcit.ca

Global Relations

Mark Nakamura
International Programs Coordinator
604-412-7486 | mark_nakamura@bcit.ca

Eva Wong
International Program Advisor
604-412-7409 | ewong300@bcit.ca

Nele Tinck
International Program Advisor
604-412-7774 | nele_tinck@bcit.ca

Boris Sin
International Program Advisor
604-432-8205 | boris_sin@bcit.ca

Sim Mezzomo
Program Assistant 
604-432-8298 | simonetta_mezzomo@bcit.ca

Continuing Professional Education / Corporate Training

Amy Fell
Program Coordinator
604-456-8102 | amy_fell@bcit.ca

Looking for someone? Search our Staff Directory.