Skip to main content

There are some key dates to keep in mind when planning your flexible studies, including the web preview—where you’ll see offerings in advance—and the registration opening date.

Flexible Learning Registration

Registration for winter (Jan-March 2023) Flexible Studies courses is now open. Preview for the spring-summer term will be available Friday, February 17, 2023.

Find a course

Most Flexible Learning part-time courses are term-based, starting the second week of January, April, and September. Exceptions may include continuous intake courses, non-credit courses or courses less than three credits, and one-day, weekend or compressed-time intensive courses.

Winter 2023 (202310)

January–March 2023

Web preview of courses for upcoming term Friday, 21 October 2022 at 8:30 a.m. (PST)
Registration opens Wednesday, 26 October 2022 at 9:00 a.m. (PST)
Materials available for purchase at the BCIT Bookstore Monday, 21 November 2022 (Approx.)
All Flexible Learning courses begin On or after Wednesday, 4 January 2023 (unless otherwise noted)

Spring/Summer Term (202320)

April–August 2023

Web preview of courses for upcoming term Friday, 17 February 2023 at 8:30 a.m. (PST)
Registration opens Wednesday, 22 February 2023 at 9:00 a.m. (PST)
Materials available for purchase at the BCIT Bookstore Monday, 6 March 2023 (Approx.)
All Flexible Learning courses begin On or after Monday, 3 April 2023 (unless otherwise noted)

Fall Term (202330)

September–December 2023

Web preview of courses for upcoming term Friday, 19 May 2023 at 8:30 a.m. (PST)
Registration opens Wednesday, 24 May 2023 at 9:00 a.m. (PST)
Materials available for purchase at the BCIT Bookstore Monday, 25 July 2023 (Approx.)
Term-based Health Sciences Distance and longer-duration courses begin On or after Tuesday, 5 September 2023 (unless otherwise noted)
All other term-based Flexible Learning courses begin Monday, 11 September 2023