Alumni Association Board of Directors

The BCIT Alumni Association board of directors is key to the Association's mandate and activities. The board is composed of a President, Past-President and up to 11 elected (voting) and four appointed (non-voting) directors. Board directors hold a renewable two-year term (with a maximum of three consecutive terms) and are elected or appointed at the Annual General Meeting.

Alumni Association Constitution and By-laws [PDF]

Alumni Association Board of Directors

Emil Bosnjak, President
Marketing Management - Entrepreneurship '88
Executive Committee, Chair

President, BWireless Communications Inc.

Manpreet Dhillon, Vice President
Management Systems '00
Governance Committee, Member

Founder, VEZA Community, and CEO, Bridge2Work
Kiel Landrigan, CIM, CFP, Vice President
Financial Management - Financial Planning Option '08
Alumni Engagement Committee, 1st Vice-Chair
Executive Committee, Member

TD Wealth
Elena Romero, Past President
Human Resources Management '10
Executive Committee, Member

Melissa Billesberger, CPA, CGA, Treasurer
Bachelor of Technology in Accounting (Honors) '08
Financial Management - Advance Tax Option '02
Executive Committee, Member

RAAMP Hospitality Brands Inc.
Matthew Nolletti, Chair, Governance Committee
Bachelor of Business Administration '12
Business Management '11
Executive Committee, Member

Pelesys Learning Systems Inc.

Kristen Poskitt, Chair, Engagement Committee
Marketing Management - Communications '12
Executive Committee, Member


Christian Colquhoun, BCIT Student Association President's Designate
Business Operations Management '18
Alumni Engagement Committee, Member

Vice President External, BCIT Student Association
Alexandra Gunn, Director
Human Resource & Leadership Certificate '16
Governance Committee, 2nd Vice-Chair

Simon Fraser University
Avinaash Kapil, Director
Bachelor of Business Administration '12
Business Management '11
Alumni Engagement Committee, Member

Island Key Computer Ltd.
Andrew Murray, Director
Sustainable Business Leadership '13, Bachelor of Business Administration '10
Business Management '07, Leadership Associate '06, E–Commerce '02
Governance Committee, 1st Vice-Chair

British Columbia Institute of Technology
Arash Salamati, Director
Marketing Management - Professional Sales '11
Bachelor of Business Administration '10
Alumni Engagement Committee, 2nd Vice-Chair



Leslie Courchesne
Executive Director, BCIT Alumni Association
and Director, BCIT Alumni Relations


Our sincere thanks to the five alumni volunteering as Members-at-Large on board committees: Ardis Nelson, Tim den Engelsen, Bob Ostle, Gerry Townsend, and Anne Marie Webb-Hughes. We also thank BCIT Alumni Relations Assistant Carolyn Taylor for her wonderful support to the board.