Skip to main content

Office of the Dean – School of Transportation

Guy Ellis
Dean, School of Transportation
BCIT, 3700 Willingdon Ave.
Burnaby BC V5G 3H2 Canada

Tel: 604-432-8759
Fax: 604-434-4781
Email: Guy_Ellis@bcit.ca 

Kimberly Koh
Dean’s Assistant
Tel:  604-456-1071
Email: Kimberly_Koh@bcit.ca

Cherie Cooper
Operations Manager
Tel:  604-432-8285
Fax: 604-434-4781
Email: Cherie_Cooper@bcit.ca

Responsible for planning, organizing, implementing and supervising financial, administrative and support services provided to the Dean, Associate Deans, Directors, Managers, faculty, staff, and students within the School, in accordance with Institute policy, procedures, and standards, and congruent with the overall institute mission.

Nataliia Golovachova
Administrative Manager
Tel:  TBD
Fax: 604-434-4781
Email: ngolovachova@bcit.ca

John Dymond
Business Development Manager
Tel:  604-432-8543
Fax: 604-434-4781
Email: John_Dymond@bcit.ca

Support faculty and staff to capitalize on emerging trends in the transportation sector locally and internationally; along with developing industry service opportunities, collaborating with Applied Research, and marketing of our programs.

Debbie Power
Program Coordinator, Marine Bridge Watch Rating – Enhanced
Tel:  604-456-1072
Fax: 604-434-4781
Email: Debbie_Power@bcit.ca

Stacy Notman
Program Assistant, Industry & Events
Tel:  604-456-8196
Email: Stacy_Notman@bcit.ca

Aerospace (ATC)

Sanja Boskovic
Associate Dean, Aerospace
Aerospace Technology Campus
Tel:  604-419-3700
Email: Sanja_Boskovic@bcit.ca

Responsible for providing administrative and educational leadership to designated full-time, part-time, and Industry training programs and courses in accordance with BCIT and industry standards for the School of Transportation’s Aerospace Group.

Lenalda Sutherland
Assistant to the Associate Dean
Aerospace Technology Campus
Tel:  604-419-3703
Email: Lenalda_Sutherland@bcit.ca

Lindsey Zikakis
Administrative Manager
Aerospace Technology Campus
Tel:  604-419-3737
Email: Lindsey_Zikakis@bcit.ca

Automotive

Mubasher Faruki
Associate Dean, Automotive
Tel:  604-454-2234
Fax: 604-434-4781
Email: Mubasher_Faruki@bcit.ca

Responsible for providing administrative and educational leadership to designated full-time, part-time, and Industry training programs and courses in accordance with BCIT and industry standards for the School of Transportation’s Motive Power Group (Auto Collision, Automotive Repair, Motorcycle & Power Equipment).

Jenna Jin
Administrative Assistant
Tel:  604-432-8254
Email: Jenna_Jin@bcit.ca

Motive power (AIC)

Steve Perry
Associate Dean, Motive Power
Tel:  604-451-7130
Email: Steven_Perry@bcit.ca

Responsible for providing administrative and educational leadership to designated full-time, part-time, and industry training programs and courses in accordance with BCIT and industry standards for the School of Transportation’s Motive Power Group (Heavy Mechanical Trades, Rail, and Mobile Equipment / Forklift Operator).

Yuko Musgrove
Administrative Manager
Tel:  604-456-1150
Email: Yuko_Musgrove@bcit.ca

Marine (BMC)

Captain Philip McCarter
Associate Dean, Marine
Tel:  604-453-4122
Fax: 604-985-2862
Email: PMcCarter1@bcit.ca

Responsible for providing administrative and educational leadership to designated full-time, part-time, and Industry training programs and courses in accordance with BCIT and industry standards for the School of Transportation’s Marine Group.

Kathy Knapp
Administrative Assistant to Associate Dean
Tel:  604-453-4123
Email: Kathy_Knapp@bcit.ca

Emily Lacanilao
Administrative Manager
Tel:  604-453-4127
Email: elacanilao1@bcit.ca