Key Personnel - School of Transportation

Office of the Dean - School of Transportation

Guy Ellis
Dean, School of Transportation
BCIT, 3700 Willingdon Ave.
Burnaby BC V5G 3H2 Canada


Tel: 604-432-8759
Fax: 604-434-4781
Email: Guy_Ellis@bcit.ca
Kimberly Koh
Assistant to the Dean's Office
Tel:     604-456-1071
Email: Kimberly_Koh@bcit.ca

Bea Campeau
Program Assistant: Quality Assurance
Tel:     604-456-1074
Email: Bea_Campeau@bcit.ca

Sam Mulligan
Operations Manager
Tel:     604-432-8285
Fax:    604-434-4781
Email: Sam_Mulligan@bcit.ca
Responsible for planning, organizing, implementing and supervising financial, administrative and support services provided to the Dean, Associate Deans, Directors, Managers, faculty, staff, and students within the School, in accordance with Institute policy, procedures, and standards, and congruent with the overall institute mission.

John Dymond
Business Development Manager
Tel:     604-432-8543
Fax:    604-434-4781
Email: John_Dymond@bcit.ca
Support faculty and staff to capitalize on emerging trends in the transportation sector locally and internationally; along with developing industry service opportunities, collaborating with Applied Research, and marketing of our programs.

Stacy Notman
Program Assistant: Industry & Events
Tel:     604-456-8196
Email: Stacy_Notman@bcit.ca

BCIT - Motive Power Group

Steve Perry
Associate Dean, Motive Power
Annacis Island Campus


Tel:     604-451-7130
Email: Steven_Perry@bcit.ca
Responsible for providing administrative and educational leadership to designated full-time, part-time, and Industry training programs and courses in accordance with BCIT and industry standards for the School of Transportation's Motive Power Group (Heavy Mechanical Trades, Rail, and Mobile Equipment / Forklift Operator).

Mubasher Faruki
Associate Dean, Automotive
Burnaby Campus

Tel:     604-454-2234
Fax:    604-434-4781
Email: Mubasher_Faruki@bcit.ca
Responsible for providing administrative and educational leadership to designated full-time, part-time, and Industry training programs and courses in accordance with BCIT and industry standards for the School of Transportation's Motive Power Group (Auto Collision, Automotive Repair, Motorcycle & Power Equipment).

Cherie Cooper
Administrative Manager
Annacis Island Campus

Tel:     604-456-1150
Email: CCooper35@bcit.ca

Jenna Jin
Administrative Assistant
Burnaby Campus

Tel:     604-432-8254
Email: Jenna_Jin@bcit.ca
Yuko Musgrove
Program Assistant
Annacis Island Campus

Tel:     604-456-8195
Email: Yuko_Musgrove@bcit.ca
BCIT Marine (BMC)

Captain Philip McCarter
Associate Dean, Marine
Marine Campus

Tel:     604-453-4122
Fax:    604-985-2862
Email: PMcCarter1@bcit.ca
Responsible for providing administrative and educational leadership to designated full-time, part-time, and Industry training programs and courses in accordance with BCIT and industry standards for the School of Transportation's Marine Group.

to be announced
Administrative Assistant to Associate Dean
Marine Campus

Tel:     604-453-4123


Emily Lacanilao
Administrative Manager
Marine Campus
Tel:     604-453-4127
Email: ELacanilao1@bcit.ca

BCIT Aerospace (ATC)

Sanja Boskovic
Associate Dean, Aerospace
Aerospace Technology Campus

Tel:     604-419-3700
Email: Sanja_Boskovic@bcit.ca
Responsible for providing administrative and educational leadership to designated full-time, part-time, and Industry training programs and courses in accordance with BCIT and industry standards for the School of Transportation's Aerospace Group.

Lenalda Sutherland
Assistant to the Associate Dean
Aerospace Technology Campus

Tel:     604-419-3703
Email: Lenalda_Sutherland@bcit.ca

Lindsey Zikakis
Administrative Manager
Aerospace Technology Campus

Tel:     604-419-3737
Email: Lindsey_Zikakis@bcit.ca