Facility Updates

Important notices about the recreation facility will be posted here.

Summer hours begin Monday May 27th

Facility closures

Certain parts of our facility may be closed due to maintenance, facility rentals, or events. See below for the list of upcoming closures:

Thursday soccer bookings

Every Thursdays the soccer field will be occupied by Alexander College from 3:00PM - 5:00PM. Starting February 6th and ending June 25th.

Sunday basketball league

On the following Sundays, the drop in basketball will be limited to Half Gym and 30 spots for the Big 4-0 Basketball League running from 1:00PM - 4:00PM (unless another time is listed):

    Holiday closures

    The recreation services building will be closed for the following Holidays:
    • Monday, February 17 (Family Day)
    • Friday, April 10 (Good Friday)
    • Monday, April 13 (Easter Monday)
    • Monday, May 18 (Victoria Day)
    • Wednesday, July 1 (Canada Day)
    • Monday, August 3 (BC Day)
    • Monday, September 7 (Labour Day)
    • Monday, October 12 (Thanksgiving)
    • Wednesday, November 11 (Remembrance Day)
    • Thursday, December 24 (Christmas Eve)
    • Friday, December 25 (Christmas Day)
    • Monday, December 28 (Day in lieu - Boxing Day)
    • Thursday, December 31 (New Year's Eve)
    • Friday, January 1, 2021 (New Year's Day)