School Research Committee


The School of Health Sciences Research Committee was established in the Summer of 2011 to support the advancement of Applied Research and Development within the School and at BCIT, consistent with the Institution's mission and mandate statements.


The committee's objectives can be summarized as follows:

Committee members


Shan Satoglu, BSc., MBA
Program Head, Healthcare Management Department

Janet Morrison, PhD, MAdEd, RN, COHN(C)
Program Head, Occupational Health Nursing Specialty


Joan Shellard, BSc, PhD (Microbiology & Immunology)
Research Faculty & Instructor, Biotechnology

Kristi McIntosh , BSc, DiplT, MPH, Ph.D., RET, REEG/EPT, RT(EMG), RNCST, CNIM
Program Head, Electroneurophysiology

Lisa Chu, BHE, CHE, MBA
Dean, School of Health Sciences

Meena Amlani, RT(R), BSc (Hons), MBA, Ed.D.
Faculty, Medical Radiography

Preseedha Menon, RN, MN
Faculty, Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Sarah McLeod, B.Sc., Ph.D.
Faculty &  Research Scientist, Biotechnology