2018 Employee Excellence Award Recipients	
Award Category	Recipient(s)
Applied Research	John Dian
Applied Research – New to Research	Michal Aibin
Brian Thom – Advancing Teaching Excellence	Bill Klug
Inclusivity	Disability Resource Centre
Leadership	Tyler Embree
Leadership	Blair Patterson
Leadership	Janice Pontes
Leadership	Barry Hogan
Outstanding Department	Recreation Services – Assistants & Coordinators
Outstanding Department	International Credential Evaluation Services
Outstanding Department	Corporate Services
Outstanding Individual	Bonnie Johnston
Outstanding Individual	Bryce Weibley
Outstanding Individual	Laura Triay
Outstanding Individual	Sandra McLaughlin
Service Excellence	Michael Felgner & Albert Desmarais
Sustainability	Fred Riedl
Team Collaboration	Facilities, Mechanical Division
Teaching Excellence	Nitasha Naicker
Teaching Excellence	David Lazenby
Teaching Excellence	Rosamund Russell
Teaching Excellence	Joseph Cheung
Teaching Excellence	Sam Lee
Teaching Excellence	Alex McElroy
Teaching Excellence	Thomas Jang
Teaching Excellence	Mike Charbula
Teaching Excellence	Martin MacLeod
Unsung Hero	Carla Reid
Wellbeing Champion	Alayna Kruger