| 2017 Employee Excellence Award Recipients | |
|--|---|
| Award Category | Recipient(s) |
| Applied Research | Dr. Hassan Farhangi |
| Brian Thom – Advancing Teaching Excellence | James Peterson |
| Inclusivity | Zaa Joseph & Shannon Kelly |
| Leadership - Management | Laura Barroetavena |
| Leadership - FSA | Barb Dunn |
| Outstanding Department | Dr. Hassan Farhangi, Joey Dabell, Clay Howey, Eric Hawthorne, Minoo Shariat-Zadeh, Radina Nikolic, Alan Stewart, Janet So, Kelly Carmichael |
| Outstanding Department | Tiia Manson, Robin McIntosh,Dixie Hudson, Kathryn Lange |
| Outstanding Department | Ted Simmons, Vincent Foley, Yoonie Choo |
| Outstanding Individual | Tanya Prevost |
| Outstanding Individual | Marko Vicic |
| Outstanding Individual | Jean Scribner |
| Outstanding Individual | Andrea Linsky |
| Service Excellence | Jeff Verbeem |
| Sustainability | Robert Guilbault |
| Team Collaboration | Marketing & Communications |
| Teaching Excellence | Joe Ilsever |
| Teaching Excellence | Sam Choo |
| Teaching Excellence | Chi En Huang |
| Teaching Excellence | Abbas Mojarrab |
| Teaching Excellence | Michael Whyte |
| Teaching Excellence | Eric Saczuk |
| Teaching Excellence | John Dian |
| Teaching Excellence | El Ladha |
| Unsung Hero | Laura Barroetavena |
| Wellbeing Champion | Joanne Turnbull |