2016 Employee Excellence Award Recipients	
Award Category	Recipient(s)
Applied Research	Fitsum Tariku
Applied Research - New to Research	Takashi Nakmura
Brian Thom – Advancing Teaching Excellence	Bethany Edmunds
Inclusivity	Jeff Verbeem, Tony O'Kelly & Mei Young
Leadership - Management	Jackie Jacob
Leadership - FSA	Dori Kaplun
Outstanding Department	Forensic DNA Lab Team – Steen Hartsen & Jason Moore
Outstanding Department	SoCas PTS – Kevin Cudihee, Joanne Atha & Vaani Nadhan
Outstanding Department	Marketing & Communications
Outstanding Individual	Douglas Woodley
Outstanding Individual	Andrea Matthews
Outstanding Individual	Shaun Culham
Outstanding Individual	Ian Lahay
Service Excellence	Vinay Punwani
Team Collaboration	The Stream Team – Jasmit Chilana, Tim Horsfall, Paul Livingston, Brandon Bell, Chris Cambon, Hugh Robertson, Lane Humphries, Brian Moore, Mike Iske & Tom Dudas
Teaching Excellence	School of Business (PTS) – Angela Bains
Teaching Excellence	School of Business – Ryan Atimoyoo
Teaching Excellence	School of Computing and Academic Studies – Bruno L'Esperance
Teaching Excellence	School of Construction and the Environment – Tom Saare
Teaching Excellence	School of Energy – Sanja Boskovic
Teaching Excellence	School of Health Sciences – Anne McCannel
Teaching Excellence	School of Transportat – Jessica (Jay) Chapman
Unsung Hero	Giti Abouhamzeh