Contact Us


Program Contact Title
Chemical and Environmental Technology -  

Analytical Science Option

Process Engineering Option
Lynn Erickson, BSc, MSc, PhD (Materials Engineering), PEng
Lynn_Erickson@bcit.ca
(604) 456-1102
Program Head
Jill Simmons
Jill_Simmons@bcit.ca
(604) 456-8052
Administrative Assistant
Computer Information Systems Administration
Chi Wong
Chi_Wong@bcit.ca
(604) 432-8592
Chief Instructor
Jill Simmons
Jill_Simmons@bcit.ca
(604) 456-8052
Administrative Assistant
Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology – First Year
Rich Beketa, DiplT, AScT
Rich_Beketa@bcit.ca
(604) 412-7592
Program Head
Kelly Voros
Kelly_Voros@bcit.ca
(604) 451-6892
Program Administrator
Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology -

Automation and Instrumentation Option
Rosamund Russell, BASc, PEng
Rosamund_Russell@bcit.ca
(604) 412-7578
Program Head
Kelly Voros
Kelly_Voros@bcit.ca
(604) 451-6892
Program Administrator
Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology -

Electrical Power and Industrial Control Option
Ali Palizban, PhD, PEng
Ali_Palizban@bcit.ca
(604) 451-6924
Program Head
Kelly Voros
Kelly_Voros@bcit.ca
(604) 451-6892
Program Administrator
Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology -

Telecommunications and Networks Option
Ed Casas, PhD, PEng
Eduardo_Casas@bcit.ca
(604) 432-8936
Program Head
Kelly Voros
Kelly_Voros@bcit.ca
(604) 451-6892
Program Administrator
Electrical Engineering
David Romalo, MASc, PEng
David_Romalo@bcit.ca
(604) 412-7577
Program Head
Kelly Voros
Kelly_Voros@bcit.ca
(604) 451-6892
Program Administrator
Telecommunications Systems Technician -

Telecommunications Networks Option

Radio Systems Option

Alex Wai
Alex_Wai@bcit.ca
(604) 453-4089
Chief Instructor
Jill Simmons
Jill_Simmons@bcit.ca
(604) 456-8052
Administrative Assistant
Refrigeration Mechanic
Foundation


Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Technician (Certificate)

Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Technician (Diploma)

Refrigeration Apprenticeship

Robin Gibson,
Refrigeration TQ and IP
rgibson15@bcit.ca
(604) 456-8034
Chief Instructor
Kelsey Wells
Kelsey_Wells@bcit.ca
(604) 432-8259
Administrative Assistant
Industrial Instrumentation and Process Control Technician

Industrial Instrumentation Apprenticeship
Jim Armstrong, AScT
Jim_Armstrong@bcit.ca
(604) 432-8814
Chief Instructor
Kelsey Wells
Kelsey_Wells@bcit.ca
(604) 432-8259
Administrative Assistant
Machinist Foundation

CNC Machinist Technician

Machinist Apprenticeship
Marte Arreola, Machinist IP, BEng
Marte_Arreola@bcit.ca
(604) 432-8477
Chief Instructor
Jill Simmons
Jill_Simmons@bcit.ca
(604) 456-8052
Administrative Assistant
Mechanical Engineering Technology – First Year
Alan Inglis, MSc, PEng
Alan_Inglis@bcit.ca
(604) 456-1252
Program Head
Mary Woodbury
Mary_Woodbury@bcit.ca
(604) 451-6868
Program Assistant
Mechanical Engineering Technology -

Mechanical Design Option
Ken Wong, BASc, MASc, PEng
Ken_Wong@bcit.ca
(604) 451-6708
Program Head
Mary Woodbury
Mary_Woodbury@bcit.ca
(604) 451-6868
Program Assistant
Mechanical Engineering Technology -

Mechanical Manufacturing Option
Stephen McMillan, MEng, PEng
Stephen_McMillan@bcit.ca
(604) 432-8280
Program Head
Mary Woodbury
Mary_Woodbury@bcit.ca
(604) 451-6868
Program Assistant
Mechanical Engineering Technology -

Mechanical Systems Option
Joseph Cheung, BEng (Hons), PhD,
PEng, CP CEng
Joseph_Cheung@bcit.ca
(604) 451-6831
Program Head
Mary Woodbury
Mary_Woodbury@bcit.ca
(604) 451-6868
Program Assistant
Mechanical Engineering
Mehrzad Tabatabaian, BEng, MEng, PhD, PEng
Mehrzad_Tabatabaian@bcit.ca
(604) 456-1104
Program Head
Mary Woodbury
Mary_Woodbury@bcit.ca
(604) 451-6868
Program Assistant
Mechatronics and Robotics
Pavlos Paleologou, MSc, MEng
Pavlos_Paleologou@bcit.ca
(604) 432-8926
Program Head
Mary Woodbury
Mary_Woodbury@bcit.ca
(604) 451-6868
Program Assistant
Millwright Foundation

Millwright Apprenticeship
Bryan Messer, Millwright CQ
Bryan_Messer@bcit.ca
(604) 456-8134
Program Head
Kelsey Wells
Kelsey_Wells@bcit.ca
(604) 432-8259
Administrative Assistant
Power Engineering (Certificate)

Power and Process Engineering (Diploma)
Dr. Mike Safoniuk
Mike_Safoniuk@bcit.ca
(604) 451-6730
Chief Instructor
Kelsey Wells
Kelsey_Wells@bcit.ca
(604) 432-8259
Administrative Assistant
Technology Teacher Education
Roger Bortignon, Cert IETE, BEd, MEd
Roger_Bortignon@bcit.ca
(604) 412-7412
Chief Instructor
Mary Woodbury
Mary_Woodbury@bcit.ca
(604) 451-6868
Program Assistant