Directory

Personnel currently involved in applied research within the School of Construction and the Environment.

Name/Affiliation Areas of expertise

Kliparchuk, Karl, BSc, MSc, GISP

Geographic Information Systems
karl_kliparchuk@bcit.ca
SW3 - 2079
604-451-6897

GIS web services : GIS software application development : mobile applications : location-based GIS and indoor mapping : database software : operating systems (UNIX) : open source software and open GIS
Connelly, Maureen, BSc, BEDS, MArch, MAIBC

Centre for Architectural Ecology -
Collaborations in Green Roofs and Living Walls
maureen_connelly@bcit.ca
NE3
604-456-8045

architectural science : green roof and living wall systems :
sustainable building design and construction : acoustics
Krpan, Ronald, PEng

Architectural and Building Technology/Building Science Centre 
ronald_krpan@bcit.ca
NE1 - 332P
604-451-6854

building science : building envelope : wind-driven rain : rain penetration control : structural engineering
Pouria, Arezou, MSc

Construction Management Master of Science 
arezou_pouria@bcit.ca
NE1 - 333A
604-453-4016

computer integrated construction
Standish, Jace, BSF, MSc, PAg, RPF

Renewable Resources/Forest Ecosystems 
jace_standish@bcit.ca
SW01-2039
604-432-8862

soils : land reclamation : renewable energy : arboriculture : forest ecology
Tariku, Fitsum

Director of Building Science
fitsum_tariku@bcit.ca
NE1-248A
604-432-8402

building science : testing and analysis of moisture and thermal performance of building envelope : analysis of energy performance of whole buildings