Research Committee

The Research Committee was established in the Fall of 2004 to facilitate the advancement of the school's applied research agenda as it relates to and supports the educational and industry objectives of BCIT's Institutional Applied Research Mandate. The committee has 12 members representing different research areas within the school. To date, the committee has conducted a survey of faculty research interests and activities within the school, developed a strategic plan, and held the first Research Forum featuring ongoing research projects.

Name Title Phone
Eric Saczuk Faculty, Geomatics

Chair, School of Construction and the
Environment Research Committee
Bishnu Pandey Faculty, Civil Engineering 604-432-8579
Eamonn Burke Faculty, Drafting 604-453-4036
Gheorghe Bonci Faculty, Mining and Mineral Exploration 604-456-8125
Jennie Moore Director, Institute Sustainability at BCIT
Kian Karimi Faculty, Civil Engineering 604-451-6957
Laurie Therrien Manager, Corporate and Industry Training 604-456-1012
Maha Shehadeh Program Assistant, Mining 604-432-8683
Maureen Connelly Director/Faculty, Centre for
Architectural Ecology
Mohammed Rajabi Faculty, Geomatics 604-432-8706
Rodrigo Mora Faculty, Building Science 604-454-2232
Ron Kato Program Head, Architectural Science
Steve Finn Program Head, Forest and Natural Areas
Wayne Hand Dean, School of Construction and the