Contact Us :: Office of the Dean

This office represents the focal point for the administration and management of all programs, industry services and applied research opportunities offered by our School under a sustainability framework. Please do not hesitate to contact us regarding our existing or future career training and educational opportunities. We take great pride in meeting the needs and aspirations of individuals, business and industry across the construction and environmental sectors.

Wayne Hand

Wayne Hand M.B.A., P.Eng.
Dean, School of Construction and the Environment
Tel: 604-432-8501
E-mail: Wayne_Hand@bcit.ca

Linda Hart
Dean's Assistant
Tel: 604-432-8497
Fax: 604-435-4219
E-mail: Linda_Hart@bcit.ca

James Cai

James Cai M.B.A., P.Eng.
Associate Dean, Industrial Construction
Tel: 604-451-6944
E-mail: James_Cai@bcit.ca

Sandy Caktas
Administrative Assistant
Tel: 604-412-7565
Fax: 604-435-4219
Email: Sandy_Caktas@bcit.ca

Michael Currie

Michael Currie
Associate Dean, Building Design and Construction Technology
Tel: 604-451-6734
E-mail: Michael_Currie@bcit.ca

Melinda Mar
Administrative Assistant
Tel: 604-432-8267
Fax: 604-435-4219
E-mail: mmar1@bcit.ca

David Dunn

Dave Dunn C of Q, M.A.
Associate Dean, Building Design and Construction Trades
Tel: 604-432-8216
E-mail: David_Dunn@bcit.ca

Melinda Mar
Administrative Assistant
Tel: 604-432-8267
Fax: 604-435-4219
E-mail: mmar1@bcit.ca

Steven Kuan, Assosicate Dean

Steven Kuan Ph.D., P.Eng., FEC
Associate Dean, Natural Resources and Engineering
Tel: 604-432-8323
E-mail: Steven_Kuan@bcit.ca

Bonnie Christensen
Administrative Assistant
Tel: 604-454-2236
Fax: 604-435-4219
E-mail: Bonnie_Christensen@bcit.ca

Marita
            Luk, Business Development Manager

Marita Luk M.A.
Business Development Manager
Tel: 604-451-7188
Fax: 604-435-4219
E-mail: Marita_Luk@bcit.ca

Lauren Swanson
Administrative Assistant
Tel: 604-432-8234
E-mail: lswanson15@bcit.ca

Management of the School's overall Business and Industry Relations, Web Site, Marketing Strategy, Promotions, Communications, Student Recruitment, Special Projects and Events.

 

Laurie Holland-Therrien (formally McAvoy) M.Ed.
Manager, Corporate Training and Industry Services
Tel: 604-456-1012
E-mail: Laurie_Therrien@bcit.ca

Ann Martineau
Administrative Assistant
Tel: 604-412-7492
Fax: 604-435-4219
E-mail: amartineau@bcit.ca

Customized Industry Services training programs. Working closely with faculty, staff, support services and academic leadership, this department oversees the development and delivery of flexible, cost-effective training solutions for corporations and organizations.