BCIT Distinguished Awards

Celebrate with us at the BCIT Distinguished Awards gala on Monday, October 22, 2018, 5:00 p.m. at Vancouver Convention Centre West.

The 2018 BCIT Distinguished Awards will honour extraordinary individuals and their contributions, both locally and internationally. Through your attendance and support, you will help inspire students, faculty, staff, and the wider BCIT community—affirming our commitment toward enabling students to manifest their own opportunities in a complex world.

We are now sold out!

Thank you to all attendees and sponsors for your generous support.

For information or to be added to the waitlist, please contact Ali Siemens, Manager, Alumni Relations at 604.432.8847 or awardsdinner@bcit.ca

Congratulations to the 2018 BCIT Distinguished Award recipients:

2019 BCIT Honorary Doctorate of Technology

Elyse Allan
Former President & CEO, GE Canada
Full bio

Roberta Jamieson
President & CEO, Indspire
Full bio

2018 Distinguished Alumni Award

Nigel Bennett
Co-founder/Principal, Aqua-Guard Spill Response Inc.
Full bio

Mischa Steiner
Founder and CEO, Awesense, Inc.
Full bio

2018 Faculty and Staff Association Distinguished Alumni Award

Tara Wilkie
Part-time Studies Instructor, BCIT Forensics; Forensic Nurse Examiner, Fraser Health Authority
Full bio

2018 Outstanding Student Leadership Award

Moshtagh Mohammadi
Engineering Technologist, McElhanney
Full bio

We gratefully acknowledge our BCIT Distinguished Awards 2018 sponsors.