Key Registration Dates

Most courses in Part-time Studies are term-based, starting the second week of January, April, and September and are 12 weeks in length. Exceptions to course start dates, end dates, and course length include: 

Key dates for Fall 2014 (201430) September to December

Web preview of courses for up-coming term Friday, 23 May 2014 at 8:30 AM (PST)
Web registration opens Sunday, 25 May 2014 at 9:00 AM (PST)
Term opens for registration Monday, 26 May 2014 at 8:00 AM (PST)
Materials available for purchase at the BCIT Bookstore Monday, 21 July 2014 (Approx)
Courses begin On or after Monday, 8 September 2014

Key dates for Winter 2015 (201510) January to March

Web preview of courses for up-coming term Friday, 24 October 2014 at 8:30 AM (PST)
Web registration opens Sunday, 26 October 2014 at 9:00 AM (PST)
Term opens for registration Monday, 27 October 2014 at 8:00 AM (PST)
Materials available for purchase at the BCIT Bookstore Monday, 1 December 2014 (Approx)
Courses begin On or after Monday, 5 January 2015

Key dates for Spring/Summer Term (201520) April to August

Web preview of courses for up-coming term Friday, 13 February 2015 at 8:30 AM (PST)
Web registration opens Sunday, 15 February 2015 at 9:00 AM (PST)
Term opens for registration Monday, 16 February 2015 at 8:00 AM (PST)
Materials available for purchase at the BCIT Bookstore Friday, 20 February 2015 (Approx)
Courses begin On or after Tuesday, 7 April 2015

Key dates for Fall Term (201530) September to December

Web preview of courses for up-coming term Friday, 22 May 2015 at 8:30 AM (PST)
Web registration opens Sunday, 24 May 2015 at 9:00 AM (PST)
Term opens for registration Monday, 25 May 2015 at 8:00 AM (PST)
Materials available for purchase at the BCIT Bookstore Monday, 27 July 2015 (Approx)
Courses begin On or after Monday, 14 September 2015* *
* *Note: School of Health Sciences Part-time courses start week of 8 September 2015.

Key dates for Winter Term (201610) January to March

Web preview of courses for up-coming term Friday, 23 October 2015 at 8:30 AM (PST)
Web registration opens Sunday, 25 October 2015 at 9:00 AM (PST)
Term opens for registration Monday, 26 October 2015 at 8:00 AM (PST)
Materials available for purchase at the BCIT Bookstore Monday, 30 November 2015 (Approx)
Courses begin On or after Monday, 11 January 2016* *
* *Note: School of Health Sciences Part-time courses start week of 4 January 2016.