Contact Us

BCIT's human resources professionals are committed to supporting current and prospective employees to achieve their professional and personal goals. Our team of professionals works towards promoting best practices and positive employee relations in an inclusive environment.

       

We have been selected as one of Canada's Best Diversity Employers for the last two years and BC's Top Employers for four years in a row. Find out why. 

The employees of the Human Resources Department share a common purpose: to provide consultative support services in the areas of recruitment, salary and benefits administration, employee training and organizational development, employee advisory services, labour relations, and employee record systems.

HR Reception

Responsible for responding to general inquires regarding employee benefits, extended health and dental claims and cards, Fair Pharmacare, emergency travel assistance, HR documents and forms.

HR Reception Wendy McLeod Wendy_McLeod@bcit.ca
hrassist@bcit.ca
604-432-8384

Advisory Services

The Advisory Services team provides a range of human resources services for employees and managers including advice on recruitment and selection, collective agreement interpretation, HR planning, job classification, benefits administration and career development. Each department or school is assigned an Advisor, Recruiter Specialist, and Coordinator. Please contact your HR team [PDF] directly for assistance.

Manager
Saira Walker Saira_Walker@bcit.ca
604-432-8897
Advisor Connie Lazarowich Connie_Lazarowich@bcit.ca
604-432-8824
Advisor Monica Lueg
Monica_Lueg@bcit.ca
604-412-7498
Advisor Stephanie St Jean
Stephanie_St_Jean@bcit.ca
604-453-4068
Advisor Tanya Prevost Tanya_Prevost@bcit.ca
604-451-6791
Recruitment Specialist Jennifer Wong  jwong654@bcit.ca
604-451-6997
Recruitment Specialist Pui Lam Pui_Lam@bcit.ca
604-456-8037
Recruitment Specialist
Jason Johnson
jjohnson149@bcit.ca
604-432-8616
Recruitment Assistant Steven Crozier
scrozier2@bcit.ca
604-431-4921
Coordinator Heather Thomas Heather_Thomas@bcit.ca
604-451-6840
Coordinator Mari Komatsu Mari_Komatsu@bcit.ca
604-432-8342
Coordinator Sarah Dueck Sarah_Dueck@bcit.ca
604-432-8894

Auxiliary Services

Auxiliary Services recruits candidates for administrative and trades positions and coordinates temporary placements due to supported leave and temporary work assignments.

Advisor Kathie Mikkelsen Kathie_Mikkelsen@bcit.ca
604-453-4020
Coordinator Pamela Smith Pamela_Smith@bcit.ca
604-412-7547

Labour Relations

Labour Relations works with the unions and management to facilitate constructive and expeditious resolution of issues regarding collective agreements, policies, legislation, grievances and collective bargaining.

Manager Clodine Sartori
Clodine_Sartori@bcit.ca
604-432-8594
Consultant
Neelu Chauhan
Neelu_Chauhan@bcit.ca
604-431-4996
Consultant Jennifer Hawkins

jhawkins18@bcit.ca
604-456-8068
Consultant Dan Glasner
dglasner@bcit.ca
604-451-6857
Assistant Danielle Somogyi
Danielle_Somogyi@bcit.ca
604-431-4920

Organizational & People Development

Organizational and People Development offers a range of support services regarding leadership and management development, team building, change management, group facilitation, career counselling and professional development funding.

Manager Paul Harris Paul_Harris@bcit.ca
604-432-8476

Part-time Studies Benefits and Retirements

Our Part-time Studies Benefits Team specializes in coordinating and managing benefits and retirements for part-time studies instructors and faculty.

Advisor Kathie Mikkelsen Kathie_Mikkelsen@bcit.ca
604-453-4020
Coordinator Pamela Smith Pamela_Smith@bcit.ca
604-412-7547

Systems and Skills Training

The Systems and Skills Training Team provides HR related information and metrics to BCIT and external agencies, and systems expertise, training and services for HR related technology and core BCIT software. We also coordinate recruitment testing.

Team Leader Darlene Hodgson Darlene_Hodgson@bcit.ca
604-432-8591
Systems Administrator Valerie Woloshyn Valerie_Woloshyn@bcit.ca
604-432-8428
Learning Lab
BCIT_HR_Skills_Training@bcit.ca
604-432-8591

Total Compensation

The Total Compensation team develops and manages programs regarding competitive compensation, benefits, sick leave management, job evaluation systems and wellness initiatives.

Manager
(Vacant) Please contact Brenda Mason

Consultant Brenda Mason Brenda_Mason@bcit.ca
604-412-7454
Assistant
Brian McNeill Brian_McNeill@bcit.ca
604-456-8005
Assistant Aisha Sanders
Aisha_Sanders@bcit.ca
604-432-8593

VP Human Resources Office

Vice President
Tomi Eeckhout Tomi_Eeckhout@bcit.ca
604-432-8893
Assistant to VP
Ingrid Friesen Ingrid_Friesen@bcit.ca
604-451-6792