2013 Employee Excellence Award Recipients			
Award Category	Recipient(s)	Department	
Applied Research	Nancy Paris	Applied Research	
Applied Research - New to Research	Caroline Soo	School of Health Sciences	
Inclusivity Award	Aboriginal Services: Alf Dumont Celeste Dunstan Vince Gogag Derik Joseph Jennie Heyes Samuel Hill Johnathan Hutchinson Gerry Oleman Joanne Stone-Campell	Student Services	
Leadership	Paul Thurston	School of Construction and the Environment	
Leadership	Bryan Taylor	School of Transportation	
Leadership	David Pepper	Student Services	
Outstanding Contribution - Department	Safety, Security and Emergency Management: Helena Aspinall Tamara Bremner Ernest Dawson Sarah Elliott Tajinder Garcha Adrian Hingston Chris Lynch Glen Magel Kelly Minato Jeffrey Piva Lisa Pringle Jennifer Rossetti Teresa Sharp John Sherwood Sharon Toorenburgh Denise Wilkes Steven Zhou	Safety, Security and Emergency Management	
Outstanding Contribution - Department	Faculty Mentorship Program: Susan Rowe-Sleeman Sharon Wong	School of Health Sciences	
Outstanding Contribution - Department	Gurpreet Bains Tony Chacon	School of Health Sciences	
Outstanding Contribution - Individual	Andrew Logan	School of Transportation	

Outstanding Contribution - Individual	Erin McInnis	External Relations
Outstanding Contribution - Individual	Brad Menard	Student Services
Outstanding Contribution - Individual	Brian Moore	Learning and Technology Services
Service Excellence	Dorsa Noureddin	School of Transportation
Sustainability	Mirabelle Rohatgi	Marketing and Communication
Teaching Excellence	Albert Wei	School of Computing and Academic Studies
Teaching Excellence	Wayne Horvarth	School of Construction and the Environment
Teaching Excellence	Karen Plesner	School of Business
Teaching Excellence	Vesna Maljkovic	School of Business
Teaching Excellence	Joseph Poon	School of Energy
Teaching Excellence	Charmaine Groom	School of Health Sciences
Teaching Excellence	Parmjit Rai	School of Transportation
Team Collaboration	Bryan Fair Stephen Ho Jeanine James Karl Lam Sharon Lewis Oscar Shen Murray Smith Sandra Tiramani	Learning and Technology Services
Unsung Hero	Jain Verner	School of Health Sciences