Key Registration Dates

Most distance & online courses in Part-time Studies are term-based. Therefore, they generally start the second week of January, April, and September and are 12 weeks in length. Exceptions to course start dates, end dates, and course length are to be expected in the many variations, which include:

Key dates for Spring/Summer Term 2016 (201620) April to August

Web preview of courses for up-coming term Friday, 12 February 2016 at 8:30 AM (PST)
Web registration opens Sunday, 14 February 2016 at 9:00 AM (PST)
Term opens for registration Monday, 15 February 2016 at 8:00 AM (PST)
Materials available for purchase at the BCIT Bookstore Friday, 26 February 2016 (Approx)
Health Sciences PTS Distance & Online Courses Begin
Monday, 4 April 2016
All Other PTS Classroom, Distance & Online Courses Begin
On or after Monday, 11 April 2016

Key dates for Fall 2016 (201630) September to December

Web preview of courses for up-coming term Friday, 27 May 2016 at 8:30 AM (PST)
Web registration opens Sunday, 29 May 2016 at 9:00 AM (PST)
Term opens for registration Monday, 30 May 2016 at 8:00 AM (PST)
Materials available for purchase at the BCIT Bookstore Monday, 25 July 2016 (Approx)
All PTS Classroom, Distance & Online courses begin On or after Monday, 12 September 2016

Key dates for Winter 2017 (201710) January to March

Web preview of courses for up-coming term Friday, 21 October 2016 at 8:30 AM (PST)
Web registration opens Sunday, 23 October 2016 at 9:00 AM (PST)
Term opens for registration Monday, 24 October 2016 at 8:00 AM (PST)
Materials available for purchase at the BCIT Bookstore Monday, 24 November 2016 (Approx)
All PTS Classroom, Distance & Online courses begin On or after Monday, 9 January 2017

Key dates for Spring/Summer Term 2017 (201720) April to August

Web preview of courses for up-coming term Friday, 17 February 2017 at 8:30 AM (PST)
Web registration opens Sunday, 19 February 2017 at 9:00 AM (PST)
Term opens for registration Monday, 20 February 2017 at 8:00 AM (PST)
Materials available for purchase at the BCIT Bookstore Monday, 6 March 2017 (Approx)
All PTS Classroom, Distance & Online courses begin On or after Monday, 10 April 2017

Key dates for Fall 2017 (201730) September to December

Web preview of courses for up-coming term Friday, 26 May 2017 at 8:30 AM (PST)
Web registration opens Sunday, 28 May 2017 at 9:00 AM (PST)
Term opens for registration Monday, 29 May 2017 at 8:00 AM (PST)
Materials available for purchase at the BCIT Bookstore Monday, 24 July 2017 (Approx)
 Health Sciences Distance & Online Courses Begin
Tuesday, 5 September 2017
All Other PTS Classroom, Distance and Online Courses Begin
On or after Monday, 11 September 2017

Key dates for Winter 2018 (201810) January to March

Web preview of courses for up-coming term Friday, 20 October 2017 at 8:30 AM (PST)
Web registration opens Sunday, 22 October 2017 at 9:00 AM (PST)
Term opens for registration Monday, 23 October 2017 at 8:00 AM (PST)
Materials available for purchase at the BCIT Bookstore Monday, 20 November 2017 (Approx)
All PTS Classroom, Distance & Online courses begin On or after Monday, 8 January 2018