Faculty and Staff

The faculty at the BCIT School of Business aren’t just teachers – they’re experts in their field. They won’t recite theory and hope it sticks. They’re industry professionals who will share their personal successes and failures to ensure you are as equipped as possible to enter into your new career. The faculty you’ll learn from at BCIT are dedicated to providing hands-on, real world learning. Find out more about who you’ll work with during your time here.

Amos, Bill
Faculty, Broadcast and Media Communications
604-432-8534 | Bill_Amos@bcit.ca

Andrews, Myra
- Bachelor in Statistics
Faculty, Operations Management
604-412-7459 | Myra_Andrews@bcit.ca

Anthony, Bruce
- BBA, CMM
Faculty, Marketing Management
604-451-6765 | Bruce_Anthony@bcit.ca

Arsenault, Justine
Program Assistant, SITE Centre
604-456-8192 | Justine_Arsenault@bcit.ca

Azmitia, Juan - BBA
Faculty, Operations Management
604-432-4005 | Juan_Azmitia@bcit.ca

Bachrich, Simon - MBA, CHRP
Program Head - HR Management
604-432-8492 | Simon_Bachrich@bcit.ca

Barlow, Carrie
Faculty, Marketing Management
604-456-1156 | Carrie_Barlow@bcit.ca

Barrett, Nadine
- MBA, CPA, CGA
Faculty, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-451-6795 | Nadine_Barrett@bcit.ca

Baxter, Matt - BBA, CPHI
Faculty, Operations Management
604-432-8210 | Matt_Baxter@bcit.ca

Becker, Lori
- LLB, Certified Executive Coach
Faculty, Business Administration
604-451-6788 | Lori_Becker@bcit.ca

Bednarz, Mike - MBA
Faculty, Operations Management
604-432-8850 | Mike_Bednarz@bcit.ca

Bennie, Scott - Diploma Transportation & Distribution Management, CCLP
Faculty, Operations Management
604-412-7460 | Scott_Bennie@bcit.ca

Bird, Geoffrey - Bachelor in English Literature
Faculty, Marketing Management
604-451-6770 | Geoffrey_Bird@bcit.ca

Brar, Rajwant
Program Assistant, Accounting Degree
604-456-8070 | Rajwant_Brar@bcit.ca

Brennan, Noel - Bachelor in Economics, ACMA (UK), CGMA (UK/USA), CPA, CMA
Faculty, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-451-6793 | Noel_Brennan@bcit.ca

Bringeland, Dawne - MBA
Faculty, Business Administration
604-451-6820 | Dawne_Bringeland@bcit.ca

Burgess, Susan - MBA, CMC
Director of Continuing Professional Education
604-432-8953 / 778-928-2496 | Susan_Burgess@bcit.ca

Butterfield, Linda - Diploma in Operations Management, CPA, CGA, CPIM
Faculty, Operations Management
604-451-6749 | Linda_Butterfield@bcit.ca

Calvert, Denise

Faculty, Operations Management
604-451-6776 | Denise_Calvert@bcit.ca

Carde, Terri
Administrative Coordinator, Digital Arts
604-451-7032 | Terri_Carde@bcit.ca

Chan, David - MBA, CPA, CA
Faculty, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-451-6753 | David_Chan@bcit.ca

Chanway, Sarah
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean, Marketing Management
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-432-8571 | Schanway@bcit.ca

Cheung, Raymond
Engineer, Broadcast and Media Communications
604-456-8039 | Raymond_Cheung@bcit.ca

Chiarello, Mark
Marketing and Business Development Manager
604-451-6714 | Mark_Chiarello@bcit.ca

Choo, Sam - PhD
Faculty, Operations Management
604-456-1182 | ychoo1@bcit.ca

Chong, Mary
- BCom, CPA, CA
Faculty, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-456-8171 | Mary_Chong@bcit.ca

Collins, Wayne
Program Head, Graphic Communications Technology
604-412-7518 | Wayne_Collins@bcit.ca

Courtney, Rosemary
Faculty, Digital Arts
604-456-1296 | rcourtney6@bcit.ca

Culver, Charlotte - MBA
Program Head, Business Management
604-451-6787 | Charlotte_Culver@bcit.ca

Day, Robin - MBA, CPA, CGA
1st Year Program Head, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-451-6754 | Robin_Day@bcit.ca

de Guzman, Ricardo - Diploma in Insurance, CIP, CRM, FCIP, MIBA
Faculty, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-431-4926 | Ricardo_DeGuzman@bcit.ca

de Souza, Alaric - MBA, CSSBB
Faculty, Operations Management
604-451-6773 | Alaric_de_Souza@bcit.ca

Delibalta, Fabienne - PhD, CPA, CGA
Faculty, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-451-6756 | fdelibalta@bcit.ca

Devlin, Deacon
Part-time Studies Coordinator, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-412-7453 | Deacon_Devlin@bcit.ca

Dhaliwal, Harj - PhD
Associate Dean, Marketing Management
604-456-8066 | Harj_Dhaliwal@bcit.ca

Dhaliwal, Sonia
Program Research, SITE Centre
604-456-8018 | Sonia@bcitsitecentre.ca

Dudnyk, Iryna - PhD ABD
Faculty, Business Administration
604-451-7134 | Iryna_Dudnyk@bcit.ca

Duffy, Deborah - Master in Computing
Faculty, Business Administration
604-412-7409 | dduffy4@bcit.ca

Dymond, John - MBA, CPIM, CRIM, MILT
Program Head, International Business Management
604-451-6938 | John_Dymond@bcit.ca

Edmunds, Timothy - PhD
Faculty, Business Administration
604-456-8190 | Timothy_Edmunds@bcit.ca

Edwards, Bernadette - MSc, CPA, CMA, ACMA (UK)
Faculty, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-454-2210 | bedwards@bcit.ca

Edwards, Carol - MBA, CFA
Faculty, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-451-6751 | Carol_Edwards@bcit.ca

Edwards, Tim
- BA(Hons), MBA, MSc, FCPA, FCMA, ACMA (UK), CGMA (UK/USA)
Associate Dean, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-432-8218 | Tim_Edwards@bcit.ca

Evans, Melissa
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean, Business Administration & Operations Management
604-432-8385 | Melissa_Evans@bcit.ca

Farjardo, Edward
Program Coordinator, New Media Design and Web Development
604-456-8019 | Edward_Fajardo@bcit.ca

Fell, Amy

Program Advisor, First Responder Career Development Program
604-456-8102 | Amy_Fell@bcit.ca

Ferrier, Malcolm - MBA, PMP
Program Head, Business Information Technology Management
604-412-7495 | Malcolm_Ferrier@bcit.ca

Figner, Jennifer - BCom, CPA, CA
Faculty, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-451-6758 | Jennifer_Figner@bcit.ca

Foy, Julia
Faculty, Broadcast and Media Communications
604-432-8679 | jfoy@bcit.ca

Freeburn, Joe
- MBA
Program Head, Marketing Communications
604-456-8173 | Joe_Freeburn@bcit.ca

Fromm, Zuzana - Master in Economics
Faculty, Business Administration
604-451-6798 | Zuzana_Fromm@bcit.ca

Fung, Eddy - MBA
Faculty, Business Administration
604-412-7461 | Eddy_Fung@bcit.ca

German, Christine
Faculty, Broadcast and Media Communications
604-432-8821 | Christine_German@bcit.ca

Gessaroli, Jerome - MBA, PFP
Faculty, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-431-4923 | Jerome_Gessaroli@bcit.ca

Giffen, Brian - MBA
Faculty, Marketing Management
604-456-8079 | Brian_Giffen@bcit.ca

Giltrow, Mark - PhD
Program Head, Sustainable Business Leadership
604-451-6755 | Mark_Giltrow@bcit.ca

Goldlist, Amy - Master in Mathematics
Faculty, Operations Management
604-412-7497 | Amy_Goldlist@bcit.ca

Gordon, Terry - Bachelor in Political Science, CBV, CPA, CA
Program Head, 1st Year Accounting
604-432-8786 | Terry_Gordon@bcit.ca

Graham, Glenn - Master in Arts
Faculty, Business Administration
604-432-8372 | Glenn_Graham@bcit.ca

Gresat, Chris - BCom, CFP, CIM, FMA
Faculty, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-451-6937 | Chris_Gresat@bcit.ca

Griffiths, David
Faculty, Broadcast and Media Communications
604-432-8809 | David_Griffiths@bcit.ca

Hagberg, Christina
Part-time Studies Program Assistant - Marketing Management
604-412-7675 | Christina_Hagberg@bcit.ca

Haire, Richard
Marketing Coordinator
604-451-7015 | Richard_Haire@bcit.ca

Hall, Ike - PhD ABD, P.Eng
Program Head, Graduate Certificate in Business Administration
604-451-6783 | Ike_Hall@bcit.ca

Hamilton, Bob - MBA
Faculty, Operations Management
604-412-7460 | rhamilton23@bcit.ca

Harvey, Karen
Program Assistant, Digital Arts Part-time Studies
604-453-4032 | Karen_Harvey@bcit.ca

Haussmann, Matthew - BCom, MBA, MDS, CPA, CMA
Faculty, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-456-8170 | Matthew_Haussmann@bcit.ca

Hodges, Mike - MBA
Faculty, Operations Management
604-451-6796 | Michael_Hodges@bcit.ca

Hughes, Graham - MBA, CPA, CGA
Faculty, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-451-6841 | Graham_Hughes@bcit.ca

Ingram, Chantel

Student Recruitment Specialist
604-451-6905 | Chantel_Ingram@bcit.ca

Jalili, Masoud - Master in Computer Applications, MCP
Faculty, Operations Management
604-451-6781 | Masoud_Jalili@bcit.ca

Jeffery, Ken
Faculty, Digital Arts
604-412-7500 | Kenneth_Jeffery@bcit.ca

Jivraj, Ashif
Program Head, Television and Video Production
604-432-8748 | Ashif_Jivraj@bcit.ca

Johal, Chandan
Operations Manager
604-432-8575 | Chandan_Johal@bcit.ca

Johnson, Terri - FCIP
Faculty, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-431-4926 | Terri_Johnson@bcit.ca

Johnston, Jo-Ann - MBA, CPA, FCGA
Faculty, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-432-8599 | Jo-Ann_Johnston@bcit.ca

Jopling, Tom - Master in Human Geography, CME, CMRP, CSE
Faculty, Marketing Management
604-451-6768 | Tom_Jopling@bcit.ca

Kaneko, Ken
Program Coordinator
604-456-1171 | kkaneko2@bcit.ca

Kelleher, Angela - MBA
Faculty, Business Administration
604-412-7422 | Angela_Kelleher@bcit.ca

Kellington, Ron
Engineer, Broadcast and Media Communications
604-432-8812 | Ron_Kellington@bcit.ca

Kerr, Jennifer - Bachelor in Accounting, CPA, CA
Program Head, Bachelor of Accounting
604-451-6759 | Jennifer_Kerr@bcit.ca

Kessler, Ronald - PhD ABD in Economics
Program Head - International Business Management Studies
604-451-6782 | Ron_Kessler@bcit.ca

Kominko, Svitlana - PhD
Faculty - Business Administration
604-412-7409 | Svitlana_Kominko@bcit.ca

Kroetsch, Rick - BCom
Program Head, Entrepreneurship
604-451-6766 | Rick_Kroetsch@bcit.ca

Kuhn, Kim
Faculty, Broadcast and Media Communications
604-432-8844 | Kim_Kuhn@bcit.ca

Laviolette, Stacy - BA History, RSA/CELTA
Part-time Studies Coordinator, Marketing Management
604-412-7608 | Stacy_Laviolette@bcit.ca

Lei, Leo - MBA, CPP, SCMP
Faculty, Operations Management
604-432-8454 | Waylim_Lee@bcit.ca

Leung, Angie
Faculty, Business Administration
604-454-2243 | Angie_Leung@bcit.ca

Li, Jackie - Bachelor in Economics, CCLP
Faculty, Operations Management
604-451-6772 | jli257@bcit.ca

Li, Judy - Master in Accounting, CPA, CGA
Faculty, Operations Management
604-451-6750 | Judy_Li@bcit.ca

Linklater, Lorene - Master in Computer Science
Program Head, Business Mathematics
604-451-6775 | Lorene_Linklater@bcit.ca

Macadam, James - Master in Economics
Faculty, Business Administration
604-456-8191 | James_Macadam@bcit.ca

Mackay, Ruth
Program Assistant - Distance Education, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-412-7417 | Ruth_Mackay@bcit.ca

Mandl, Fred - MBA
Director, SITE Centre
604-456-8101 | Fred_Mandl@bcit.ca

Marchi, Alfred - BCom, CPM
Faculty, Marketing Management
604-451-6769 | Alfred_Marchi@bcit.ca

Matthee, Pierre - MBA
Associate Dean, Business Administration and Operations Management
604-432-8382 | Pierre_Matthee@bcit.ca

McDonald, Tom - MBA, CPA, CGA
Faculty, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-454-2251 | Tom_McDonald@bcit.ca

McMillan, Ron - Master in Science Business Intelligence & Analytics
Program Head, International Business Management
604-451-6836 | Ron_McMillan@bcit.ca

Meers, David - MBA
Faculty, Business Administration
604-412-7496 | David_Meers@bcit.ca

Megannety, Geraldine
Assistant to Director of Professional Continuing Education
604-451-7019/604-412-7691 | Geraldine_Megannety@bcit.ca

Mesto, Shelley
Office Assistant, Dean's Office
604-432-8581 | smesto@bcit.ca

Mezzomo, Simonetta
Program Assistant, Peter Thomson Centre for Venture Development
604-432-8298 | Simonetta_Mezzomo@bcit.ca

Miles, Richard - MA (Economics)
Part-time Studies Coordinator, Business Administration
604-451-6780 | Richard_Miles@bcit.ca

Mills, John
Faculty, Broadcast and Media Communications
604-432-8711 | John_Mills@bcit.ca

Monk, Connie
Program Head, Broadcast and Online Journalism
604-432-8667 | Connie_Monk@bcit.ca

Morgan, Peter - BBA
Faculty, Marketing Management
604-451-6747 | Peter_Morgan@bcit.ca

Murie, Randy - MBA, CPA, CMA
Faculty, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-456-8156 | Randy_Murie@bcit.ca

Murray, Jenness - Bachelor in Management
Chair, Centre of Excellence in Analytics
604-412-7543 | Jenness_Murray@bcit.ca

Naicker, Nitasha - Bachelor in Accountancy, CA (SA), CPA, CA
Faculty, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-431-8189 | nnaicker3@bcit.ca

Nakamura, Mark
International Programs Advisor
604-412-7486 | Mark_Nakamura@bcit.ca

Nason, Robert
Faculty, Broadcast and Media Communications
604-432-8403 | Robert_Nason@bcit.ca

Nath, Vnit - BCom, CPA, CGA
Faculty, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-451-6760 | vnath@bcit.ca

Nathanson, Stephen - LLB
Faculty, Business Administration
604-432-8304 | Stephen_Nathanson@bcit.ca

Newmeyer, Maryann
Part-time Studies Program Assistant - Business Administration
604-432-8860 | mnewmeyer@bcit.ca

Ng, Kal
Engineer, Broadcast and Media Communications
604-432-8535 | Kal_Ng@bcit.ca

O'Neill, Dennis
Faculty, Broadcast and Media Communications
604-432-8414 | Dennis_O'Neill@bcit.ca

Oh, Tracey - Bachelor in International Relations, CPA, CA
Program Head, First Year Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-451-6774 | Tracey_Oh@bcit.ca

Parker, Bryan - BComm(Hons), MBA, CPA, CA
Faculty, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-451-6752 | Bryan_Parker@bcit.ca

Patterson, Jeannie
Faculty, Digital Arts
604-456-1171 | Jeannie_Patterson@bcit.ca

Pender, Miriam
Faculty, Marketing Management
604-454-2290 | mpender@my.bcit.ca

Petkov, Kim
Program Assistant, Business Administration Part-time Studies
604-432-8860 | Kim_Petkov@bcit.ca

Phillips, Bill - MBA, RIBC
Program Head, Professional Real Estate
604-451-6762 | Bill_Phillips@bcit.ca

Phipps, Judy
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean, Digital Arts
604-432-8863 | Judy_Phipps@bcit.ca

Plesner, Karen - Master in Economics
Faculty, Marketing Management
604-451-6866 | Karen_Plesner@bcit.ca

Poitras, Douglas - Master in Executive Management
Faculty, Business Administration
604-412-7460 | Douglas_Poitras@bcit.ca

Ranftl, Richard - Diploma in Operations Management, CPIM
Faculty, Operations Management
604-451-6746 | Richard_Ranftl@bcit.ca

Rawji, Hala - BA(Hons), CPA, CA
Faculty, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-432-8572 | hrawji@bcit.ca

Redston, Chris - MBA, P.Eng
Faculty, Marketing Management
604-451-6764 | Chris_Redston@bcit.ca

Renzullo, Tracey - BCom
Faculty, Marketing Management
604-451-7033 | Tracey_Renzullo@bcit.ca

Ribble, Kevin
Faculty, Broadcast and Media Communications
604-432-8707 | Kevin_Ribble@bcit.ca

Richter, Charlene - PhD ABD Economics
Faculty, Business Administration
604-412-7423 | Charlene_Richter@bcit.ca

Rishi, Neilu
Faculty, Operations Management
604-451-6743 | nrishi1@bcit.ca

Ryan, Catherine - LLB
Faculty, Business Administration
604-451-6786 | Catherine_Ryan@bcit.ca

Sawyer, Paul

Part-time Studies Coordinator, Digital Arts
604-456-1011 | Paul_Sawyer@bcit.ca

Seidl, Peter - MBA
Faculty, Business Administration
604-451-6785 | Peter_Seidl@bcit.ca

Shadmehr, Ramin - M.Ed
Program Head, Digital Design and Development
604-432-8614 | Ramin_Shadmehr@bcit.ca

Shafai, Azita
Faculty, Operations Management
604-451-6779 | ashafai@bcit.ca

Sharp, Barbara - Master in Conflict Analysis & Management
Faculty, Business Administration
604-456-8149 | Barbara_Sharp@bcit.ca

Shine, Angelina
Program Assistant, Broadcast and Media Communications / Digital Arts
604-451-7198 | Angelina_Shine@bcit.ca

Simons, Paris - LLB
Faculty, Business Administration
604-456-8149 | psimons3@bcit.ca

Sinclair, Shaun - MBA, CRM, FCIP
Program Head, General Insurance and Risk Management
604-451-6761 | Shaun_Sinclair@bcit.ca

Singer, Randy - MBA
Associate Dean, Digital Arts, Broadcast and Media Communications
604-432-8934 | Randal_Singer@bcit.ca

Smith, Barbara - Master in Tourism Management
Faculty, Marketing Management
604-432-8445 | Barbara_Smith@bcit.ca

Stewart, Kathryn
Faculty, Broadcast and Media Communications
604-456-8025 | Kathryn_Stewart@bcit.ca

Stroud-Drinkwater, John - LLB
Faculty, Business Administration
604-432-8221 | John_Stroud-Drinkwater@bcit.ca

Takeuchi, Ken
Advisor, Venture Development Centre
604-412-7693 | Ken_Takeuchi@bcit.ca

Tarasenko, Serge
Faculty, Business Administration
604-432-8372 | Sergey_Tarasenko@bcit.ca

Thomson, Lorraine
Administrative Assistant to the Dean, School of Business
604-432-8598 | Lorraine_Thomson@bcit.ca

Thurston, Mary Kay
Faculty, Broadcast and Media Communications
604-432-8668 | Mary_Kay_Thurston@bcit.ca

Tikkanen, David - Bachelor in Political Science
Program Head, Tourism
604-412-7503 | David_Tikkanen@bcit.ca

Turniawan, Thomas
Program Assistant, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance Part-time Studies
604-432-8609 | tturniawan@bcit.ca

Urbshadt, Glenna - BCom
Faculty, Marketing Management
604-456-8040 | Glenna_Urbshadt@bcit.ca

Vurdela, Richard - MBA, MC-PR, PMP
Program Head, Operations Management
604-451-6744 | Richard_Vurdela@bcit.ca

Waese, Victor - MBA, CPA, CGA
Faculty, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-456-8151 | Victor_Waese@bcit.ca

Wainwright, Kevin - PhD in Economics
Program Head, Bachelor of Business Administration
604-451-6839 | Kevin_Wainwright@bcit.ca

Webb-Hughes, Anne Marie - M.Ed, CIMBS, PID
Program Head, First Year Marketing Management
604-451-6763 | Anne_Marie_Webb-Hughes@bcit.ca

Weber, Sarah
Program Assistant, First Responder Career Development Program
604-453-4096 | Sarah_Weber@bcitsitecentre.ca

Weisbrod, Mark - CFA
Faculty, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
On Leave | Mark_Weisbrod@bcit.ca

Whitney, Ben
Assistant Instructor, Operations Management
604-456-1253 | Ben_Whitney@bcit.ca

Whittle, Erin - Master in Publishing
Faculty, Marketing Management
604-451-6771 | Erin_Whittle@bcit.ca

Wiebe, Brian
Assistant Instructor, Broadcast and Media Communications
604-432-8595 | Brian_Wiebe@bcit.ca

Wilson, Danielle - Bachelor in English, Diploma Marketing Communications
Faculty, Marketing Management
604-451-6767 | Danielle_Wilson@bcit.ca

Wlock, Ron - Bachelor in Industrial Engineering, CPIM
Faculty, Operations Management
604-432-8991 | Ron_Wlock@bcit.ca

Woldring, Monica - Diploma in Marketing, CAIB, CCIB, CIP
Faculty, Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-431-4926 | Monica_Woldring@bcit.ca

Wolfe, Patrick - MBA, CBV
Program Head, Finance / Financial Planning
604-431-4965 | Patrick_Wolfe@bcit.ca

Yallouz, Steve - Master in Business & Policy
Faculty, Business Administration
604-412-7496 | Steve_Yallouz@bcit.ca

Zorz, Lawrence
Instructor's Centre Assistant
604-432-8681 | Lawrence_Zorz@bcit.ca