Contact Us

If you have questions or want to contact us:

School of Business
British Columbia Institute of Technology
Building SE6, Room 222
3700 Willingdon Avenue
Burnaby, B.C.   V5G 3H2

Tel: 604-432-8581
Email: sob@bcit.ca

Dean's Office

Tim Edwards
Interim Dean, School of Business
604-432-8218 | Tim_Edwards@bcit.ca

Lorraine Thomson
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
604-432-8598 | Lorraine_Thomson@bcit.ca

Shelley Mesto
Office Assistant
604-432-8581 | smesto@bcit.ca

Chandan Bhatti
Operations Manager
604-432-8575 | Chandan_Bhatti@bcit.ca

Mark Chiarello
Marketing and Business Development Manager
604-451-6714 | Mark_Chiarello@bcit.ca

Richard Haire
Marketing Coordinator
604-451-7015 | Richard_Haire@bcit.ca

Thomas Turniawan
Student Recruitment Specialist
604-451-6905 | tturniawan@bcit.ca

Continuing Professional Education / Corporate Training

Susan Burgess
Director of Continuing Professional Education
604-432-8953 / 778-928-2496 | Susan_Burgess@bcit.ca

Geraldine Megannety
Administrative Assistant to the Director
604-451-7019 / 604-412-7691 | Geraldine_Megannety@bcit.ca

Christina Hagberg
Client Services Coordinator
604-412-7675 | Christina_Hagberg@bcit.ca

Accounting, Finance, and Insurance

Harj Dhaliwal
Interim Associate Dean - Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-456-8066 | Harj_Dhaliwal@bcit.ca

Debbie Flynn
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean
604-432-8571 | Debbie_Flynn@bcit.ca

Susan Hall
Part-time Studies Coordinator - Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-412-7453 | Susan_Hall@bcit.ca

Carmen Cottini
Part-time Studies Program Assistant - Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-432-8609 | ccottini@bcit.ca

Broadcast & Media / Digital Arts

Randy Singer
Associate Dean - Broadcast & Media, Digital Arts
604-432-8934 | Randal_Singer@bcit.ca

Judy Phipps
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean
604-432-8863 | Judy_Phipps@bcit.ca

Paul Sawyer
Part-time Studies Coordinator - Broadcast & Media, Digital Arts

604-456-1011 | Paul_Sawyer@bcit.ca

Angelina Shine
Part-time Studies Program Assistant - Broadcast & Media, Digital Arts
604-451-7198 | Angelina_Shine@bcit.ca

Business Administration & Operations Management

Pierre Matthee
Associate Dean - Business Administration & Operations Management
604-432-8382 | Pierre_Matthee@bcit.ca

Sarah Chanway
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean
604-432-8385 | SChanway@bcit.ca

Richard Miles
Part-time Studies Coordinator - Business Administration
604-451-6780 | Richard_Miles@bcit.ca

Kim Petkov
Part-time Studies Program Assistant - Business Administration
604-432-8860 | Kim_Petkov@bcit.ca

Ron Wlock
Part-time Studies Coordinator - Operations Management
604-432-8991 | Ron_Wlock@bcit.ca

Ruth MacKay

Part-time Studies Program Assistant - Operations Management
604-412-7417 | Ruth_MacKay@bcit.ca

Marketing Management

Harj Dhaliwal
Associate Dean - Marketing Management
604-456-8066 | Harj_Dhaliwal@bcit.ca

Debbie Flynn
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean
604-432-8571 | Debbie_Flynn@bcit.ca

Stacy Laviolette
Part-time Studies Coordinator - Marketing Management
604-412-7608 | Stacy_Laviolette@bcit.ca

Christina Hagberg
Part-time Studies Program Assistant - Marketing Management
604-412-7675 | Christina_Hagberg@bcit.ca

Looking for someone? Search our Staff Directory.