Contact Us

If you have questions or want to contact us:

School of Business
British Columbia Institute of Technology
Building SE6, Room 222
3700 Willingdon Avenue
Burnaby, B.C.   V5G 3H2

Tel: 604-432-8581
Email: sob@bcit.ca

Dean's Office

Robin Hemmingsen
Dean, School of Business
604-432-8218 | Robin_Hemmingsen@bcit.ca

Lorraine Thomson
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
604-432-8598 | Lorraine_Thomson@bcit.ca

Shelly Mesto
Office Assistant
604-432-8581 | SMesto@bcit.ca

Chandan Bhatti
Operations Manager
604-432-8575 | Chandan_Bhatti@bcit.ca

Mark Chiarello
Marketing and Business Development Manager
604-451-6714 | Mark_Chiarello@bcit.ca

Richard Haire
Marketing Coordinator
604-451-7015 | Richard_Haire@bcit.ca

Continuing Professional Education / Corporate Training

Susan Burgess
Director of Continuing Professional Education
604-456-8953 / 604-412-7655 | Susan_Burgess@bcit.ca

Geraldine Magennety
Administrative Assistant to the Director
604-412-7019 / 604-412-7691 | Geraldine_Megannety@bcit.ca

Amy Moore
Client Services Coordinator
604-412-7675 | Amy_Moore@bcit.ca

Accounting, Finance, and Insurance

Tim Edwards
Associate Dean - Accounting, Finance, and Insurance
604-432-8898 | Tim_Edwards@bcit.ca

Debbie Flynn
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean
604-432-8571 | Debbie_Flynn@bcit.ca

Broadcast & Media / Digital Arts

Randy Singer
Associate Dean - Broadcast & Media, Digital Arts
604-432-8934 | Randal_Singer@bcit.ca

Judy Phipps
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean
604-432-8863 | Judy_Mills@bcit.ca

Business Administration & Operations Management

(Vacant)
Associate Dean - Business Administration & Operations Management
604-432-8382

Melissa Evans
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean
604-432-8385 | Melissa_Evans@bcit.ca

Marketing Management

Harj Dhaliwal
Associate Dean - Marketing Management
604-456-8066 | Harj_Dhaliwal@bcit.ca

Debbie Flynn
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean
604-432-8571 | Debbie_Flynn@bcit.ca

Looking for someone? Search our Staff Directory.